Log in
Thursday, 12 October 2017 14:08

'Stranger Things' reveals intriguing episode titles, including a gaming deep cut

Written by  Proma Khosla

Get ready to theorize, Stranger Things fans – not that we ever stopped. Netflix casually released six episode titles from Season 2 on Thursday. The sophomore outing was originally announced with a list of titles, but as you'll see, some of them have changed – and some are still as big of a secret as Eleven's past.

SEE ALSO: 'Stranger Things: The Game' is just as adorably retro as the show

Stranger Things 2 episode names: pic.twitter.com/JZdzl4yZJG

— Netflix US (@netflix) October 12, 2017

When Season 2 was first announced, Netflix shared a video listing all nine episode titles, but nearly all of them are different. They used to be as follows:

1. Madmax 2. The Boy Who Came Back To Life 3. The Pumpkin Patch 4. The Palace 5. The Storm 6. The Pollywog 7. The Secret Cabin 8. The Brain 9. The Lost Brother

We know a lot more about Season 2 now than we did a year ago, so let's unpack this. The main constant is "Madmax" as the season premiere; presumably, the writers had already started on Season 2 when this episode list went public, so changing up the premiere wasn't an option moving forward.

Read more at Mashable

User comments

There are no user comments for this listing.


New York


Humidity: 70%

Wind: 11 mph

  • 19 Oct 2017 72°F 53°F
  • 20 Oct 2017 72°F 56°F
Don't Forget To Like BlabberBuzz